The Charity Collection 2016 Grashopper Charity-Action

For more than 60 years, Sioux has been bearing the name of one of the proudest tribes in North America. There is still much hardship in the Native American reservations of South Dakota. Here, at Sioux, we believe that education is the key to giving new generations a brighter future – all over the world. 

 

With this year’s charity campaign, Sioux is supporting the Red Cloud School in the reservations of South Dakota. Our ambassador and genuine Sioux Robert Alan Packard will donate 100% of the proceeds raised from the sale of the unique moccasins to his former school on the reservation.  

 

Up-and-coming artists, presenters, editors, models and fashion designers all worked hard on their Grashopper creations. They were sent a white, untreated canvas Grashoppper and asked to transform it into a unique creation.

The Charity Collection 2016 Grashopper Charity-Aktion

 

Sioux verwendet seit über 60 Jahren den Namen eines der stolzesten Indianer-Stämme Nordamerikas. Dem Stamm der Sioux. In den Indianerreservaten in South Dakota gibt es auch heute noch viel Not. Wir von Sioux sind der Überzeugung, dass Bildung überall auf der Welt der Schlüssel dazu ist, neuen Generationen Perspektiven zu geben. 

 

Mit dieser Charity-Aktion unterstützt Sioux in diesem Jahr die Red Cloud Schule im Indianerreservat in South Dakota. Unser Botschafter und echter Sioux-Indianer Robert Alan Packard wird den Erlös der einzigartigen Mokassins zu 100% seiner ehemaligen Schule im Sioux-Reservat zukommen lassen. 

 

Nachwuchskünstler, Moderatoren, Redakteure, Models und Modeschaffende steckten viel Engagement in ihre Grashopper-Kreationen. Ein weißer, unbehandelter Canvas-Grashopper wurde versendet, mit der Bitte, ein echtes Unikat aus dem Grashopper zu kreieren.